Counseling

Psychosocial counseling

Opening hours
Monday: no office hours Tuesday: 11 am – 3 pm Wednesday: Scheduled appointments only Thursday: 10am – 2pm Friday: 2 – 6 pm

We work with an approach based on eye-level support. We ourselves are Black LGBT*I*Q and LGBT*I*Q of Color and are affected by different forms of discrimination. Through our psychosocial counseling services, we seek to support and empower people who go through similar experiences. We work anonymously, in solidarity and confidentiality. We try to offer assistance on self-help. We offer a space where people can feel heard, understood and strengthened.

Anti-discrimination, Anti-violence
Have you experienced (multiple) discrimination? Have you experienced homophobia and transphobia? Did you experience violence on the street, at the authorities, from the police, in the relationship, from friends? Did you experience bullying or stalking? Did you experience sexual violence?
Asylum, Migration
Did you escape to Germany or migrate in another way? Have your loved ones fled or migrated to you? Do you have questions about asylum and residence rights? Do you have questions about partnership and marriage law? Do you have questions about sexual and/or gender identity as a reason for asylum? Do you need non-German or multilingual information material?  
Trans* und Inter*
Do you experience discrimination and violence based on your gender identity? Do you need an accompaniment to doctors? Are you looking for non-German or multilingual material?
Coming Out, Family, Religion
Do you have questions about coming out? Do you want an accompaniment in your coming out process? Do you have trouble with the family after your coming out?
Health
Do you have health problems and are looking for information? Do you have questions about safe sex? Do you need non-German or multilingual information on health topics? Do you need assistance in completing application forms, e.g. for insurance companies or hospitals?
Addiction
You have a story of addiction and are looking for support? Are you looking for a suitable self-help group in Berlin?
Empowerment
Are you looking for people, spaces or activities that will give you strength? Are you looking for content that deals with topics that are important to you, but there are none or hardly any people who understand and acknowledge you? Do you want to work with others on strategies to strengthen yourself and others?
Self-organization
Are you a group of Black Queers or Queers of Color and you want to be active? Are you looking for contacts to the black and PoC community in Berlin and other cities or countries? Do you need information about starting an association, setting up a collective or starting an initiative? Are you looking for information on funding opportunities for your projects? Do you need information for writing applications or managing funds? Do you want to organize actions like, for example, a soli party?

We support partially, in solidarity, and confidentiality. If necessary, we provide non-German speaking or multilingual doctors, therapists and lawyers. We offer guidance as far as we can.

Psychological counseling

Every Friday we provide psychological counseling for people who, for whatever reason, don’t have quick access to therapy (Dates only by appointment – please contact us at psy-counseling@gladt.de).

Who are we here for?

  • LGBT*I*Q (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Trans *, Inter *, Queer)
  • People with a history of immigration
  • LGBT*I*Q refugees
  • People of Color and Black people
  • People affected by multiple discrimination because of a disability, age, religion or belief, social background, etc.
  • (Chosen) Family Members and Friends from immigrants, Black and/or of Color LGBT*I*Q’s
  • Professionals, multipliers (including education, health, anti-discrimination, social work …)

Languages

We give advice on different languages. The following languages are currently offered in our team: Urdu, Punjabi, Turkish, Hebrew, Farsi, Deutsch, English.

If required, we can also provide interpreters for DGS (German Sign Language), Arabic, Spanish, Portuguese, French, Georgian and Russian.

Beratung

Psychosoziale Beratung im „Treffpunkt“

 

Öffnungszeiten
Montag: Keine Sprechzeiten Dienstag: 10:00 – 14:00 Uhr Mittwoch: 14:00 – 18:00 Uhr Donnerstag: 10:00 – 14:00 Uhr Freitag: Termin nach Vereinbarung

Wir arbeiten mit einem Ansatz, der auf Unterstützung auf Augenhöhe beruht. Wir sind selbst Schwarze LSBT*I*Q bzw. LSBT*I*Q of Color und von weiteren Formen der Diskriminierung betroffen. Wir versuchen durch unsere psychosozialen Beratungsangebote, Menschen zu unterstützen und zu empowern, die Ähnliches erleben. Wir arbeiten anonym, solidarisch und vertraulich. Wir versuchen, Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe zu leisten. Wir bieten einen Raum an, in dem Menschen sich gehört, verstanden und gestärkt fühlen können.

Antidiskriminierung, Antigewalt
Hast du (Mehrfach-) Diskriminierung erlebt? Hast du Homo- und Transfeindlichkeit erlebt? Hast du Gewalt auf der Straße, bei Behörden, von der Polizei, in der Beziehung, von Freund_innen erlebt? Hast du Mobbing oder Stalking erlebt? Hast du sexualisierte Gewalt erlebt?
Asyl, Migration
Bist du nach Deutschland geflüchtet oder auf eine andere Weise migriert? Sind deine Liebsten zu dir geflüchtet oder migriert? Du hast Fragen zu Asyl- und Aufenthaltsrecht? Du hast Fragen zu Partnerschafts- und Eherecht? Du hast Fragen zu sexueller und/oder geschlechtlicher Identität als Asylgrund? Du brauchst nicht-deutschsprachiges bzw. mehrsprachiges Informationsmaterial?
Trans* und Inter* Beratung
Erlebst du Diskriminierung und Gewalt aufgrund deiner Geschlechtsidentität? Brauchst du Begleitung zu Ärzt*innen? Suchst du nicht-deutschsprachiges bzw. mehrsprachiges Material zum Thema Trans*- und Inter*-Geschlechtlichkeit?
Coming Out, Familie, Religion
Du hast Fragen zum Coming out? Wünschst du dir eine Begleitung in deinem Coming Out-Prozess? Du hast nach deinem Coming Out Schwierigkeiten mit der Familie?
Gesundheit
Hast du gesundheitliche Probleme und suchst Informationen? Hast du Fragen zu Safer Sex? Brauchst du nicht-deutschsprachige bzw. mehrsprachige Informationen zu gesundheitlichen Themen? Du brauchst Unterstützung beim Ausfüllen von Antragsformularen, z.B. für Versicherungen oder Krankenhäuser?
Sucht
Du hast eine Suchtgeschichte und suchst Unterstützung? Du suchst nach einer passenden Selbsthilfegruppe in Berlin? Suchst du nicht-deutschsprachiges bzw. mehrsprachiges Material zum Thema Drogen- und Alkoholkonsum?
Empowerment
Suchst du Menschen, Räume oder Aktivitäten, die dir Kraft schenken? Suchst du inhaltliche Auseinandersetzung mit Themen, die dir wichtig sind, aber es gibt keine oder kaum Menschen, die dich verstehen und anerkennen? Möchtest du gemeinsam mit anderen an Strategien arbeiten, dich selbst und andere zu stärken?
Selbstorganisation
Seid ihr eine Gruppe von Schwarzen Queers oder Queers of Color und möchtet aktiv werden? Sucht ihr Kontakte zur Schwarzen und PoC-Community in Berlin und anderen Städten oder Ländern? Benötigt ihr Informationen zur Vereinsgründung, Kollektivgründung oder zum Start einer Initiative? Sucht ihr Informationen zu Fördermöglichkeiten für eure Projekte? Ihr braucht Information zum Schreiben von Anträgen oder bei der Verwaltung von Finanzmitteln? Ihr möchtet Aktionen wie z.B. eine Soli-Party organisieren?

Wir unterstützen parteiisch, solidarisch und vertraulich. Wir vermitteln bei Bedarf an nicht-deutschsprachige bzw. mehrsprachige Ärzt*innen, Therapeut*innen und Anwält*innen. Wir begleiten, wo wir können.

 

Psychologische Beratung

Jeden Freitag bieten wir psychologische Beratung für Menschen die, warum auch immer, keinen schnellen Zugang zu einem Therapieplatz bekommen (Termin nur nach Vereinbarung – bitte melde dich per e-Mail unter psy-counselling@gladt.de).

 

Für wen sind wir da?

  • LSBT*I*Q (Lesben, Schwule, Bisexuelle, Trans*, Inter*, Queer)
  • Menschen mit Migrationsgeschichte
  • geflüchtete LSBT*I*Q
  • Personen of Color und Schwarze Menschen
  • Menschen, die wegen einer Behinderung, ihres Alter, ihrer Religion oder Weltanschauung, ihrer sozialen Herkunft etc. von Mehrfachdiskriminierung betroffen sind
  • (Wahl-) Familienangehörige und Freund*innen migrierter, Schwarzer und/oder of Color LSBT*I*Q
  • Fachkräfte, Multiplikator*innen (u.a. Bildung, Gesundheit, Antidiskriminierung, soziale Arbeit…)

 

Sprachen

Wir beraten in verschiedenen Sprachen. In unserem Team werden zurzeit folgende Sprachen angeboten: Urdu, Punjabi, Türkisch, Hebräisch, Farsi, Deutsch, English.

Bei Bedarf können wir auch Dolmetscher*innen für DGS, Arabisch, Spanisch, Portugiesisch, Französisch, Georgisch und Russisch hinzuziehen.