Groups

Queer MOC Berlin:

NEXT MEETING / NÄCHSTES TREFFEN
will be anounced here soon
wird hier rechtzeitig bekanntgegeben

Queer MoC Berlin is a self-organized group for black and queer men*of color. By “man” we mean any person who identifies themselves as a man or moves along the spectrum of masculinity: trans*, inter* and cis men of Color, we warmly invite, especially those who are exposed to other forms of racism and discrimination, to come to our meetings.

Our group should serve as a meeting place for mutual support, exchange of experience, as a discussion platform or for the organization of various events, such as parties, dinners, film screenings and workshops on topics relevant to us – or so we can simply spend a good time together!

Break Out

NEXT MEETING / NÄCHSTES TREFFEN am
FRIDAY 24.04.2020 6pm – 8pm
FREITAG 24.04.2020 18:00 – 20:00 Uhr

AT GLADT e.V.: LÜTZOWSTRAßE 28, 10785 BERLIN

A support group for Black, Indigenous and Persons of Color lesbians, gays, bisexuell, Trans*, Inter* and Queer people who are looking for Psychological Support and social engagement
When: Every last Friday of the Month from 6:00 pm until 8:00 pm

If you have any questions about whether or not this space is for you please feel to reach out to GLADT or KJCounselling

The aim of this support group is to provide a safer space for Black, Indigenous and Persons of Color Queer people who are going through psychological troubles, looking for therapy or counselling, facing isolation due to the psychological problems and looking for social contact with other Queer BIPOC’s in similar situations. It is a space to share experiences, information, resources, stories, time, empathy and energies with one another.

Each monthly meeting will cover a different topic ranging from exploring a specific psychological issue, how to understand and navigate the mental health and at times just sharing space while watching a film or crafting.

Location: GLADT e.V. Lützowstraße 28, 10785 Berlin.
You will need to enter through the main entrance and then go up to the top floor. If you are having any trouble finding the place just give us a call @ 01521 1859839 or send KJcounselling a message on Facebook.

***(there are more than one lützowstraße in berlin so please use the area code while using google maps)***

Facilitator Info:

This group will be facilitated by Kemoy (She/her) who is an intersectionally trained queer, black womxn. She will be there to offer support and address any issues that may arise during the sessions. Kemoy is originally from New York where she studied Psychology and Sexual Health. She later continued her education by completing a Masters in Psychodynamic Counselling at Goldsmiths, University of London as well as a Certificate in Psychosexual Therapy with Tavistock Relationships. She has a special interest in working within Black and POC Queer,Trans and Intersex communities in addition to those struggling with Psychosexual issues and survivors of sexual assault.

You can follow her on IG: @kjcounselling and check out her website, KJcounselling.com

Translator info:

Sheikha is an MA graduate in Migration Studies from the University of Copenhagen. She is a queer mixed-black femme and has been working at GLADT for the last half year doing anti-discrimination and community work. She is also a keen writer and her writing always centres the experiences of marginalised people.

Language: The facilitators of the group speak English and German but if there are more people speaking other languages, they are welcome to communicate in their preferred languages.

We can organize translators in different languages if needed.
Contact: psy-counselling@gladt.de if you have further questions.

Gruppen

Queer MOC Berlin:

NEXT MEETING / NÄCHSTES TREFFEN
will be anounced here soon
wird hier rechtzeitig bekanntgegeben

 

 

Queer MoC Berlin ist eine selbstorganisierte Gruppe für Schwarze und of Color queere Männer*. Mit “Mann” meinen wir jede Person, die sich selbst als Mann identifiziert oder sich entlang des Spektrum von Männlichkeit bewegt: Trans*, Inter* und cis Men of Color, insbesondere diejenigen, die weiteren Formen von Rassismus und Diskriminierung ausgesetzt sind, laden wir ganz besonders herzlich ein zu kommen.

 

Unsere Gruppe soll als Treffpunkt zur gegenseitigen Unterstützung, Erfahrungsaustausch, Diskussionsplattform oder zur Organisation verschiedener Veranstaltungen, wie Partys, Dinner, Filmvorführungen und Workshops in für uns relevanten Themen, dienen – oder wir verbringen einfach eine gute Zeit miteinander!

 

Breat Out (Ausbruch)

NEXT MEETING / NÄCHSTES TREFFEN
FRIDAY 24.04.20 6pm – 8pm
FREITAG 24.04.2020 18:00 – 20:00 Uhr

Das Ziel dieser Selbsthilfegruppe ist es, einen sichereren Raum für Schwarze, Indigene und Farbschwule zu schaffen, die psychische Probleme haben, Therapie oder Beratung suchen, sich aufgrund der psychischen Probleme isoliert fühlen und sozialen Kontakt zu anderen schwulen BIPOC’s in ähnlichen Situationen suchen. Es ist ein Raum, um Erfahrungen, Informationen, Ressourcen, Geschichten, Zeit, Empathie und Energien miteinander zu teilen.

Jedes monatliche Treffen wird ein anderes Thema behandeln, das von der Erforschung eines bestimmten psychologischen Themas, über das Verständnis und die Navigation der psychischen Gesundheit bis hin zum gemeinsamen Austausch von Raum während des Betrachtens eines Films oder des Bastelns reicht.

Ort: GLADT e.V. Lützowstraße 28, 10785 Berlin.
Ihr müsst durch den Haupteingang und dann in die oberste Etage gehen. Wenn ihr Probleme habt, den Ort zu finden, ruft uns einfach unter 01521 1859839 an oder schickt KJcounselling eine Nachricht auf Facebook.

***(es gibt mehr als eine Lützowstraße in Berlin, also bitte bei Google Maps die Vorwahl benutzen)***


Moderatorin Info:

Diese Gruppe wird von Kemoy (Sie/Ihr) geleitet, die eine intersektionell ausgebildete Queere, Schwarze Frau ist. Sie wird dort sein, um Unterstützung zu bieten und alle Probleme zu behandeln, die während der Sitzungen auftreten können. Kemoy kommt ursprünglich aus New York, wo sie Psychologie und Sexualgesundheit studiert hat. Später setzte sie ihre Ausbildung fort, indem sie einen Master in Psychodynamischer Beratung bei Goldsmiths, University of London, sowie ein Zertifikat in Psychosexueller Therapie mit Tavistock-Beziehungen absolvierte. Sie hat ein besonderes Interesse an der Arbeit innerhalb von Black und POC Queer,Trans* und Inter* Gemeinschaften, zusätzlich zu denjenigen, die mit psychosexuellen Themen und Überlebenden von sexuellen Übergriffen kämpfen.

Ihr könnt ihr auf IG folgen: @kjcounselling und auf ihrer Website, KJcounselling.com


Sprache: Die Moderator*innen der Gruppe sprechen Englisch und Deutsch, aber wenn es mehr Leute gibt, die andere Sprachen sprechen, seid ihr willkommen, in eurer bevorzugten Sprache zu kommunizieren.

Wir können bei Bedarf Übersetzer*innen in verschiedenen Sprachen organisieren.
Kontakt: psy-counselling@gladt.de wenn Sie weitere Fragen haben.